Physicians: The Association of Reproductive Health Professionals is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. ARHP designates this internet enduring material for a maximum of 0.25 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM. Physicians should only claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Nurse Practitioners and Nurses: This activity has been approved by the Continuing Education Approval Program of the National Association of Nurse Practitioners in Women's Health for up to 0.25 contact hours, including up to 0.125 pharmacology hours. Credit can be applied toward the nursing continuing requirements of most professional organizations and State Boards of Nursing.

Others: A certificate of attendance will be issued indicating that this activity is accredited for 0.25 hours of AMA PRA Category 1 CreditsTM

Sponsoring Information

This program is sponsored by the Association of Reproductive Health Professionals.

Funding Information

This project is funded through educational grants from Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals and Teva Pharmaceuticals.

Target Audience

This activity is designed for physicians, nurse midwives, nurse practitioners, pharmacists, physician assistants, students, educators, and researchers who focus on reproductive health, family practice or internal medicine.


All individuals in a position to influence the content of this activity must disclose relevant financial relationship(s) with commercial interests and the nature of the relationship. A commercial interest is defined as any entity producing, marketing, re-selling, or distributing health care goods or services consumed by or used on patients.

  • Linda Dominguez, RN-C, NP (Planner/Faculty) – Consultant and speaker for Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals, TEVA Pharmaceutical, and Merck & Co.
  • Mark Hathaway, MD, MPH (Course Director/Planner/Faculty) – Trainer and speaker Merck & Co.
  • Barb Clark, MPAS, PA-C (Planner/Faculty), Diane Shannon, MD (Medical Writer), Aleya Horn Kennedy, MPP (ARHP Program Manager), Beth Jordan Mynett, MD (ARHP Medical Director), Amy Swann, MA (ARHP Vice President), having nothing to disclose.